The Very Rev. Judith Sullivan

Vice President | Philadelphia Episcopal Cathedral

The Very Rev. Judith Sullivan is the Dean of the Philadelphia Episcopal Cathedral. Led by Dean Sullivan, a growing Cathedral community is serving the neighborhood with a variety of ministries and welcomes all in the Diocese to its weekly worship and Diocesan services and events.

Dean Sullivan was awarded a Masters in Divinity from General Theological Seminary in New York and is a graduate of Wellesley College. In the Diocese of Pennsylvania, she is a member of the Council of Deans and served as the Co-Chair of the Loving Presence Committee, which created a strategic plan for dismantling racism within the Diocese.

Prior to ordination, she left successful careers in politics and corporate marketing to direct non-profit organizations which promoted access to higher education for youth with limited opportunities. Dean Sullivan was the past Chair of the Board of Directors of Interfaith Philadelphia and serves as the Chair of the Board of Directors of Episcopal Legal Aid. She served on Episcopal Community Services’ Board of Trustees from 2009 to 2019 and was re-elected in 2020.

Kurt W. Brunner, CFA | Investment Manager

Alan E. Casnoff | P&A Associates

Matthew J. Espe | Board Member, Private Equity Advisor and Investor

Earl M. Forte III, Esq. | Robinson+Cole

Mary B. Geisz, Ph.D | Writer/Editor, Health and Health Care

The Rev. Phillip Geliebter | The Free Church of St. John (The Clare Center)

Latasha Harling | Human Resource Operations and DEI Director, Inglis

Cynthia P. Heckscher | The Diversified Search Group

Catherine R. Higgins, Ph.D | Retired, Social Work

The Hon. Renée Cardwell Hughes | Retired Judge

Roger L. Jones | Retired, Independent School Administrator

Mary E. Kohart, Esq. | Elliott Greenleaf

Cheryl Beth Kuchler | Founder and President CEO Think Tank®

Bill Marino | Sybaris Capital

The Rev. John E. Midwood | Retired Executive Director of Episcopal Community Services

Cynthia R. Muse | Formerly, School District of Philadelphia

John Randolph | Formerly, Schuylkill River Development Corporation

Janette Tarafa | Human Resources Director, PPR Capital Management

Chris Trotz | Vice President, Physician Services, St. Joseph’s University Medical Center

The Rev. Peter Vanderveen | Church of the Redeemer, Bryn Mawr